CATCH Partners with FOX Sports Detroit for Night of Champions!

Friday, September 4, 2020

Each year around this time, we are putting the finishing touches on our Annual CATCH Night of Champions gala which features a sit-down dinner, live auction and a ceremony for our newest class of CATCH Hall of Fame honorees. Since our inaugural event more than three decades ago, 105 women and men and four organizations have been inducted before crowds ranging from 400-500 CATCH sponsors and donors.

For obvious health and safety reasons, we are restricted from hosting the event this year in our traditional way. But thanks to our friends at FOX Sports Detroit and with generous assistance from the Detroit Lions, Pistons, Red Wings and Tigers, CATCH Night of Champions will go on! FOX Sports Detroit (FSD) will feature CATCH during the pre-game and post-game Tigers Live shows for the Detroit Tigers-St. Louis Cardinals doubleheader scheduled for Sept. 10. The first game is slated to start at 2:15 p.m. with the Tigers Live pregame show at 1p.m.

Among the highlights in FOX Sports Detroit’s broadcasts that day will be a CATCH video, an online auction that will run from Sept. 10-16, brief video appearances from Detroit legends and the announcement of the 2020 CATCH Hall of Fame inductees followed by acceptance remarks from the recipients. CATCH has selected the Detroit Lions, Pistons, Red Wings & Tigers and FOX Sports Detroit as its 2020 Hall of Fame inductees.

While the CATCH Night of Champions auction opens for bidding on Sept. 10, items may be previewed and general donations made now by visiting

In addition to the generous participation of FSD, CATCH Night of Champions XXXI is receiving tremendous financial support of this fundraiser, led by Presenting Sponsor Utica LeasecoTCF Bank is our Hall of Fame Sponsor, and Gallagher, Henry Ford Health System and Children’s Hospital Foundation are serving as MVP Sponsors.  Our Champion Sponsors include the Detroit Lions, EY, Flagstar Bank, Gordon Chevrolet and the Richard and Jane Manoogian Foundation.

Special thanks as well to our awesome committee: Co-Chairs David Levy & Jaclyn Dixon, Lorrena Black, Todd Callewaert, Michael Czarnota, Calvin Ford, Lynn Hubenschmidt, Susan Ianni, Renee Janovsky, Colby Mitchell, Joel Schwartz and Jim Spadafore.

– Jim Hughes
CATCH Executive Director


Categorized in:

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *